top of page

WATCH THESE HORROR-KU, IF YOU DARE

October is less than a month away, and I've got some big news to announce regarding what I have in store this year's Horror-Ku.


For those of you who don't know what Horror-Ku is...for the past three years I've spent each October watching a horror film every day and writing a haiku for each, which I post on social media. The rule I've always followed is that it has had to have been a film I've never seen, or only saw once and was either too young, too tired, or too drunk to remember. I've publised two illustrated mini-chapbooks, and last year I roped a friend, Alisha Atella, into watching the same films I did and we went head to head with our haiku...kind of like dueling banjos.


Well, as I said, I have some big news to announce about this year's Horror-Ku, but I'm not ready to let the black cat out of the bag yet...


In the meantime...check out this video from my feature at Two Idiots Peddling Poetry at the Ugly Mug in Orange, CA where I share a few choice Horror-Kus from 2014.



bottom of page